Upcoming Events

Follow Us

Log in


2020 - 2021 NSGP Virtual Weekly Experiential Group

  • Friday, September 25, 2020
  • Friday, April 30, 2021
  • 24 sessions
  • Friday, September 25, 2020, 9:30 AM 10:45 AM (EDT)
  • Friday, October 02, 2020, 9:30 AM 10:45 AM (EDT)
  • Friday, October 09, 2020, 9:30 AM 10:45 AM (EDT)
  • Friday, October 16, 2020, 9:30 AM 10:45 AM (EDT)
  • Friday, October 23, 2020, 9:30 AM 10:45 AM (EDT)
  • Friday, October 30, 2020, 9:30 AM 10:45 AM (EDT)
  • Friday, November 06, 2020, 9:30 AM 10:45 AM (EST)
  • Friday, November 13, 2020, 9:30 AM 10:45 AM (EST)
  • Friday, November 20, 2020, 9:30 AM 10:45 AM (EST)
  • Friday, December 04, 2020, 9:30 AM 10:45 AM (EST)
  • Friday, December 11, 2020, 9:30 AM 10:45 AM (EST)
  • Friday, December 18, 2020, 9:30 AM 10:45 AM (EST)
  • Friday, January 29, 2021, 9:30 AM 10:45 AM (EST)
  • Friday, February 05, 2021, 9:30 AM 10:45 AM (EST)
  • Friday, February 12, 2021, 9:30 AM 10:45 AM (EST)
  • Friday, February 19, 2021, 9:30 AM 10:45 AM (EST)
  • Friday, March 05, 2021, 9:30 AM 10:45 AM (EST)
  • Friday, March 19, 2021, 9:30 AM 10:45 AM (EDT)
  • Friday, March 26, 2021, 9:30 AM 10:45 AM (EDT)
  • Friday, April 02, 2021, 9:30 AM 10:45 AM (EDT)
  • Friday, April 09, 2021, 9:30 AM 10:45 AM (EDT)
  • Friday, April 16, 2021, 9:30 AM 10:45 AM (EDT)
  • Friday, April 23, 2021, 9:30 AM 10:45 AM (EDT)
  • Friday, April 30, 2021, 9:30 AM 10:45 AM (EDT)
  • Via Zoom Meeting
  • 0

Registration

  • Price includes Module 1: September -December 2020 and Module 2: January - April 2021 (Specific dates to be determined)
  • Module 1 September -December 2020
  • Module 2 January - April 2021

Join waitlist

2020-2021 VIRTUAL EXPERIENTIAL GROUP TRAINING

Join one of NSGP’s stellar learning opportunities

for building your skills!

The Experiential Group is a weekly training group for clinicians interested in developing skills and confidence as group leaders through experience as group members. Participants learn first hand about the powerful opportunities and complex challenges of small group dynamics.

Facilitated by Libby Shapiro, Ph.D., CGP, a clinical psychologist in private practice in Lexington, MA. Libby is the former Clinical Director and Director of Training at the Boston Institute for Psychotherapy, and former Director of The Center for Psychoanalytic Studies at Massachusetts General Hospital. She currently teaches and supervises at Cambridge Hospital and is an Assistant Clinical Professor at Harvard Medical School.

When: 12 Fridays, 9:30 - 10:45 a.m., EST

Module I: September 25 - December 18, 2020.

Module II: January 29 - April 30, 2021.

Where: This group will take place virtually. Registered participants will be sent a Zoom link.

Cost: $375 per 12 week module. Completion of the group offers 15 CEUS per module for social workers, psychologists, and licensed mental health counselors . All participants receive a complimentary one year membership to NSGP!

Scholarships may be available: See the website for more details and to complete an application.

Questions: Contact: Marilyn Downs downs.marilyn@gmail.com or Cathy DuBois at cidubois@comcast.net.

Space is limited so register today. For more information visit our training page here where you can also check out our other learning opportunities.

Note: The Experiential Group is not a therapy group. Although participating in a training group may have therapeutic value, the goal is for learning about group dynamics and process rather than personal change, and the leader will function with this in mind.

Northeastern Society for Group Psychotherapy
P.O.Box 356 | Belmont, MA 02478
groups@nsgp.com

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software