NSGP Executive Board

Ann Koplow, LICSW, CGP


Group psychotherapy is Ann’s passion and NSGP has fueled, illuminated, informed, and expanded this passion since she first connected with the organization in the 1990s.  During the twelve years when she was a clinician and then the director for a group-based psychiatric day treatment program, her contact with NSGP guided her growth as a group practitioner. Today, as Ann develops and facilitates open-access  groups at the Primary Care Practice at Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, she continues to enhance her knowledge and skills at the yearly conference and through NSGP's other learning opportunities.  Ann notes that she is, "...proud to serve as President of an organization that has meant so much to me, personally and professionally.

Steffen Fuller, PhD, CGP

Past President

Steffen  Fuller, PhD, CGP, is a licensed psychologist with over 25 years  of experience in psychological assessment and psychotherapy. He has a private practice, with offices in Belmont and Newton. He is on staff at Tufts  Medical School and adjunct faculty at Cambridge College. Steffen’s practice concentrates  primarily on individual, family and group psychotherapies, neuropsychological and personality testing and consultation to workplaces and systems.

  Guy R. Croteau, LICSW


Guy R. Croteau is psychotherapist in private practice in Downtown Boston. He previously spent 7 years as a  staff clinician at Fenway Health where he led many group for the LGBTQ community and served on the multi disciplinary clinical team for Transgender Health. Guy completed a post masters program at Boston University for the assessment and treatment of trauma and works with individuals and couples for diverse communities. Guy is an active member of NSGP and has served on the NSGP Conference Registration committee for the past two year.

Jenn DeSouza, MSW, LICSW, CGP


Jennifer DeSouza, MSW, LICSW, CGP received her Masters in Social Work from Boston College in 1999. Jennifer received her CGP in 2013 after completing the NSGP training program and she is currently participating in the Modern Psychoanalytic weekend training program at the Center for Group Studies in New York City. As an experienced social worker Jennifer has practiced in community mental health settings providing evaluation and treatment to individuals, families and groups. Jennifer currently manages the Group Therapy Program at Massachusetts General Hospital where she also provides individual therapy and consultations referral and resource information to patients and families.


Caleb Englander, LICSW 

Caleb Englander, LICSW, works with children, adolescents, and adults in psychotherapy at his practice in Cambridge MA. He currently leads a therapy group for young adults. Previously, Caleb has worked in community mental health, wilderness therapy programs, and residential settings. In addition to being a proud member of NSGP, Caleb is in training at the Massachusetts Institute for Psychoanalysis. 

Debra Filiurin, LMHC, CGP

Debra Filiurin is a psychotherapist and mediator in Cambridge, MA. She has been in private practice for 33 years, working with individuals, couples, families and groups. Debra is the District Court Supervisor for the Community Dispute Settlement Center, Cambridge, MA. As a life member, past committee chair and conference presenter, Debra remains committed to NSGP as a leader in advocating for the vital modality of group psychotherapy. As a board member she supports NSGP’s  continued effort                                            to provide education, training, and relevant programming and resources to                                          our membership and professional community. 

                            Charles Glazier, MSW, LICSW CGP

Melissa Kelly, LICSW

Melissa Kelly LICSW is a clinical social worker with a private practice in Cambridge, MA.  She has clinical training and experience in both psychodynamic therapy and ACT (Acceptance and Commitment Therapy) and enjoys applying both lenses in the treatment of individuals, adults and groups.  She is currently serving as co-chair of the NSGP Publicity and Marketing Committee and has previously been on the Conference Committee as the chair of Site.  In her spare time she likes to write and rock climb. 

  Ann keren Neeman Kantor, MSW 


  Lawrence Kron, JD, PhD 

Dr. Kron has worked for over 30 years as a licensed psychologist in private practice  and maintains  active practices in Michigan and Massachusetts. He works with individuals, couples and groups and has particular expertise working with couples in group. He also works extensively with patients and their caregivers who are dealing with physical illnesses and limitations. Prior to developing his psychology practice, he practiced as an attorney in Michigan for over 20 years.

   Amy Matias, LICSW, PhD

Amy Matias is a licensed independent clinical social worker and has a Ph.D. in biochemistry. Her scientific background informs her work in the field of psychotherapy utilizing current research in neuroscience to guide her treatment approach. She has a private practice in Cambridge, Massachusetts where she provides psychotherapy to individuals, couples and groups. She offers a mixed gender interpersonal group and a women’s childhood trauma group.  At the Healing Ministry of the Archdiocese of Boston, Amy has provided trainings for mental health professionals and workshops for trauma survivors.

Amy provides self-care retreat programs for women that combine a step-by-step process with mindfulness-based strategies to help identify and sustain priorities that support greater emotional well-being.  Amy has also been a return speaker at the Arlington Chamber of Commerce Women’s Networking Group.  You can see videos of Amy’s presentations at her website www.matiascounseling.com.

Yoko Hisano, MSW,LCSW

Yoko Hisano is a dedicated social worker with intercultural experience and training in bridging the gap between cultures, people, and the larger systems. She received her MSW from Smith College in Northampton, MA. Prior to being a social worker, she worked as an international educator in higher education. She uses her skills working with elders at their end-of-life at a hospital in Boston and provides support to patients, family members, and colleagues. She is currently serving on the Membership Committee and enjoys getting to know new members. As a Board member, she is committed to creating more space for diversity amongst members that includes areas such as race, age, ability, immigration status, family structure, and socio-economic differences.

P.O. Box 356, Belmont, MA 02478     (617) 431-6747

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software